Need advice for some planned projects

Hi :slight_smile:

I have some big ideas I want to realize with the Befaco lich, and I have no idea about wheter or not it´s possible. I have no prior coding experience, so it´s a blank slate of possibilities. I am learning the basics of pure data and C++ currently, so I wont be completely helpless upon getting one. My question is more if it´s possible for the hardware/how difficult it might be.

Project 1:
A spectral analyzer with a variable amount of oscillators to replicate the input (allá Rossum Electronics Panharmonium). I´ve made a fourier analysis tool in PD, but need to figure out how to rout it to the controls. I´d like to know if this is possible for the processor, or if it´s to stranious to have multiple oscillators all drooning off at the same time.

A potentiometer: controls amount of oscillators from 1 to 20
B potentiometer: control the range of frequencies to be analyzed
C potentiometer: Dry/Wet mix
D potentiometer: Wave form select for oscillators
Button 1: Freeze
Button 2: tap for the rate at which the incoming audio is transformed to spectral data.
Gate 1: sets the rate at which the incoming audio is transformed to spectral data)
Gate 2: Freeze on/off

Project 2: Coco module emulation (8 bit digital looping delays)

I absolutely love the cocoquantus by Peter Blaser, especially the looper/delay part. Although it won´t be possible to get the noisy character replicated, I still find the unique functions like “Flip” and “skip”. The input needs to provide a 1ms attack and 200ms decay switch waveform filter. I´m still working on decoding the schematic, and then contemplate what makes the thing tick…
Here it is for anyone curiouse

A potentiometer: Feedback
B potentiometer: input gain
C potentiometer: speed of loop/delay time
D potentiometer: pitch amount/modulation
Button 1: “dolby” filter on/off
**Button 2:**loop on/off
Gate 1: “dolby” filter on/off CV
Gate 2: loop on/off CV