AC/DC Firmware Update

Hello everyone!!!

I am a newbie and would like to update the firmware of AC/DC.

Can anyone help me figure out how to do it?

Thank you! <3

Hi,

You can read about it here

And this is the latest firmare release from which you need the ACDC.bin file.

Hi antisvin!

Thank you for your answer!

I’ve tried following the guide, but after flashing the ACDC.bin the unit does not show the startup animation anymore and is not recognised by the tool either.

Failed To Connect To OWL

• Error
    Failed to Connect to OWL

Is the unit bricked or is it a boot loader issue?

Thank you!

You know what, I’ve just tested the official build myself and noticed that it breaks USB. However, it’s not bricked - the default patch is running. But without USB you can’t flash another firmware!

However, it’s possible to force DFU mode without USB. In order to do that, you’ll have to short a pad when the module is booting. Use a small screwdriver and make sure not to touch anything else. Then you will be able to load a working version of firmware.

Just to avoid confusion, here’s a photo to help you locate it:

I’ve already let RebelTech/Befaco know about this issue, so a correct update is expected soon. I’ve build the latest firmware manually with correct libraries, so you can use it if you don’t want to wait:
ACDC.bin (101.9 KB)

Hi Antisvin!

Thank you for your amazing support!

I’ve tried shorting the pads, but nothing happens. I still receive the error “Failed To Connect To OWL.”

I’m not actually sure if something is running, as turning the volume pots does not light up the respective channel LED (or maybe I misunderstood what you meant by “default” patch).

The steps I’m following are:

• Turn on the main power of my modular.
  • Short the pads with the unit connected to my PC.